Sign in to follow this  

JD Jet kit + Yosh. RS-3 + 3x3...

UNBELIEVABLE!!!! Night and day. I can't keep the front wheel on the ground!!! I'm pulling wheelies and I'm not even trying!!! HIGHLY recommend the upgrade. I've been told I am one of the first to get the JD jet kit. I have no experience with the Dyno jet kit but this kit is great and more versatile from what I've been told. :applause::thumbsup::applause: P.S. If anyone is in Vegas and needs work done, let me know I have a GREAT mechanic who is very inexpensive. :ride:

It's good to hear of such a good experience. I was torn between the JD kit and the DJ kit. i went with the DJ because of popularity.

What needle? What main? Did you change the pilot? You in vegas or henderson and which shop?

thanks, matt

What part number? His web site shows one kit for S/SM/E and that can't be right...

JD Kit

DougJ yes that's the one I got it on the TT store. MSTRAV I didn't do the work so I'm not sure what he changed them to but it is set up for the Las Vegas altitude. I live in Summerlin (north west). The guy I had do the work does it out of his home in the same area. If your intrested in his work P.M. me and I'll give you his name and number. :thumbsup::ride:

Did you do all the mods at once and noticed the difference, or just the JD kit?

DougJ yes that's the one I got it on the TT store. MSTRAV I didn't do the work so I'm not sure what he changed them to but it is set up for the Las Vegas altitude. I live in Summerlin (north west). The guy I had do the work does it out of his home in the same area. If your intrested in his work P.M. me and I'll give you his name and number. :thumbsup::ride:

Odd that it lists the same part number for bikes with different carbs... CV on S/SM vs FCR on the E...???

Must just be a misprint but makes ya wonder if you're going to get the right thing, glad to see it's on the TT store though!