Sign in to follow this  

Just picked up my new Pitster at WMR

I'm new to the pit bike forum, have been riding and posting on the big bike forums for a while now but just picked up a new Pitster Pro X2R from my local dealer here in Florida WMR Competition Performance.

This thing is sick! Can't wait for the new track to open at Morosso Motor sports park so I can start practicing on the pit bike track.

I have had Honda 50's for ever but this new pit bike is so much better than my little CR50 even with a big bore kit and thousands of dollars in after market add ons. The guys at WMR are really getting into the pit bike thing, they have an awesome big bore mod motor in a demo bike that is awesome, it has a huge cam, is ported with a set of their Conical valve springs with Ti retainers and more, the thing would come up in every gear without even trying, think I will be getting that mod done soon to mine, got to have the fastest bike at the track after all.

They just got in their first Moto Vert in too, Marzocchi forks, Pro Taper bars and a bunch of billet parts plus an awesome aluminum frame, I wanted to buy it but they wanted to keep it for a while until more arrived, lot's of the parts look exactly like a Pitster but some are definitely upgraded, looks like the best bike available off the shelf, the forks alone are reason enough to get one :thumbsup:

You ride it easy for an hour, and your guaranteed to have the slowest POS at the track. Do it like this:

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

That's the biggest bunch of BS I've ever seen. More power on the track? Yeah right man. I've stood right next to a brand new bike as someone started the puppy up, tried out your technique, and cold seized the engine. IMHO that page was designed for fun to see how many guys would actually listen to him and then seize up their engines.

I grew up having a motorcycle mechanic as a Dad. I gotta see a lot of break ins. That is NOT how you do it.