Sign in to follow this  

What DS rides to do this fall?

47 y/o, back riding after 10 years away. Probably 25 since any dirt other than exploring some easy trails, very flat here. "Exploring" is what I really like, just putt putting around mostly. Wheelies, climb some hills (that don't scare me) Have no desire to see how fast I can run some section. I've read that lots of these turn into semi-races, that's not for me. Though I know enough to start last :applause:

But had a bike from 8 y/o to 37. I'm no novice, been riding and reading the mags for a long time. I can control a bike. (though the power of the 650 is intimidating at times) Have a dual sported xr650r so the bike is a lot more capable than me. :thumbsup:

Want some EZ dirt riding to ease back into it. Pretty nervous about getting hurt, I'm a small business owner and the holidays are hugely busy, I can't afford to get really hurt this time of year. Secondly I don't presently have health insurance after going through a divorce and having to buy my ex out of our business :ride: Do rides require proof of insurance? I haven't gone all summer because of the insurance part, but I'm just going nuts here not riding this beast on something that gives a little. I have full gear and intend to use it. I work out and am in pretty good shape, very good cardio.

What rides would you suggest in the area?