Sign in to follow this  

My '06 Yamaha YFZ 450 SE

Hey all, here some pics of my current ride, an '06 Yamaha YFZ 450 SE.

YFZ014.jpg

YFZ013.jpg

YFZ012.jpg

YFZ011.jpg

I like my quad for the most part, but Im looking foreward to trading it in on an '07 or '08 YZ 250F next year. I wanna get into racing MX and there are soooo many more racing opportunities for bikes than there are for quads.

I had been leaning towards getting a YZ 250F before I got my quad, but Im kinda new to bikes and I figured that getting used to using the clutch, shifting, using seperate front and rear brakes, using a twist throttle and getting used to cornering a bike would be a bit much (Ive owned quads before, but only Polaris automatic quads), so I figured I would get a sport quad for now, ride it untill I felt comfortable on it and then upgrade to a bike.

I didnt think Id take to the quad this quickly though. Ive had it for 6 weeks and Im already wishing I would have gotten a bike instead. I can clear 60' jumps pretty easily right now and shifting/using the clutch is pretty much instinctive to me now. Oh well, Im still having fun on the quad. A friend of mine has his own private MX track that I can ride on pretty much anytime I want and Im working hard to get as good as I can on my quad. I figure that if I can master jumping on my quad, adapting to a bike should be no big deal.

I'd never thought I would say this, but... nice quad. :thumbsup:

Yea I'm not a fan of Yammaha's but that yellow and those vintage graphics look very nice.

Nice YFZ :thumbsup:

I've got the same one, stock for now. Is that pipe loud? I love the quality of yosh but hate the noise, I need to stay under 96db where I ride it

Nice man, I was going to get one, but went with the YZ450F SE bike instend, just because I needed a new bike first, very nice. Yeah, bike's are great, but Quads are good. I say keep it, and get a bike if you can.

Nice YFZ :applause: