Other women racers out there?

Ok well I'm semi-new at this yet, but I was j/w if there were any of the other WNYOA ladies out there runnin the dirtbike or quad? And actually I'd like to hear from all the other women out there. I'd like to know what your ridin and what kinda racin ya do, cuz I'm all about supporting my fellow female riders ?

i dont race yet, but boy am i read to. i just moved up to my 250f in may and i was supposed to race august 19th but we had to get almost every part in my motor replaced so we couldnt afford the race.

next year once i do race [ motocross ] ill probably just do the womans class for a few races, maybe 125c.

I've been racing for almost 7 years. I race a KDX200 most of the time in the desert, but have raced a KX500. I race vintage bikes as well as sidecars.

I am not much for MX....but do most vintage and sidecar racing MX.

On a modern solobike....I prefer the desert. I've raced a couple desert races on a sidecar.....but it's certainly not my favorite thing to do.

Welcome aboard!

peace,

janette

Hey Fusion,

Welcome to TT. 1st of all good luck with whatever racing/riding you do!

I have been riding for 13 years and just this year have gotten into racing.

I have tried a few harescrambles this year and this weekend hope to try my 1st enduro in South Carolina, if Tropical Strorm Ernesto holds off.

Also, I will be running in my 1st 12 hour race on a 3 woman team on Sept. 30th.

Here are some pics:

Trail ride in Michigan

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y287/captbly99/L-1.jpg

Start of HS:

http://www.photoreflect.com/scripts/prsm.dll?eventorder?photo=07VE0030010078&start=0&album=0&adjust=-1

HS in the woods:

http://www.photoreflect.com/scripts/prsm.dll?eventorder?photo=07VE0030000248&start=0&album=0&adjust=-1

Thanks for supporting your fellow female riders!