Sign in to follow this  

H.o.n.d.a.!

H.ub O.nly N.eeded - D.on't A.sk!

I'm sick of replacing cheap Honda hubs! 2 on my '03 and now one on my '06 with less than 9 hours on it! EVERYONE who buys these bikes needs to loctite all the sprocket bolts before ever riding the bike! Not doing so could be very costly!

Luckily I was spared the pain on my '02 (bad valves) and my '04 - actually, a great bike. May be looking at those new Yammies next time around...

Wait your gonna get a yammi cuz you think they loctite their sprocket bolts?

ever heard the saying "it happens once bad on the dealer, it happens twice bad on the rider"? the third time I don't know whose fault it is but I doubt its the manufacturer.

Im 220lbs and have never wrecked a hub in my 5 years of riding honda 450s, but then again I loctite my sprocket and check my spokes. 2 very hard things to do now and then

Hey I was a mechanic at my local honda shop and never came across that problem maybe it is youre mechanic you should fire him.

I see this come up all the time. However I have never seen any of them in person on my bike or anyone elses. I would suspect it is something you are doing, not the "cheap ass" hubs.

I could be wrong, but I think this guy is trying to push our buttons. Sounds like a fishing thread to me.

ben

H.ub O.nly N.eeded - D.on't A.sk!

I'm sick of replacing cheap Honda hubs! 2 on my '03 and now one on my '06 with less than 9 hours on it! EVERYONE who buys these bikes needs to loctite all the sprocket bolts before ever riding the bike! Not doing so could be very costly!

Luckily I was spared the pain on my '02 (bad valves) and my '04 - actually, a great bike. May be looking at those new Yammies next time around...