Trails near Akron

I am a country boy stuck near the city of Akron, Ohio for school.

anybody have any trails close by that I could ride to stay sain.

You could go to Wellsville and ride, I personally have not been there yet but others I know have and its like the wild west there,

or closer by southeast of Canton is Bear Creek, but it is only open weekends I think and its $10 or $15 a day to ride.

Perry state forest is a state owned area which has some cool stuff with no out of bounds except the property boundry, and it is probably 1 1/2 hrs from Akron. All you need is a State of Ohio APV sticker on your bike.

I am lookin for somethin that after class I can jump on the bike and do a little ridin. Anybody have any trails privately owned or stripe mines they have permission to? PM me if ya do?

Thanks

There is also Elson Street near Canton.

been to Elson on a quad. Im just learning to ride dirt bikes so i need something better suited for beginners..

Crow Canyon is about the best place around to ride. Bad part is its 1 hr south. Elson street is 30-35 minutes south and its ok and I've heard not to even bother with Bear Creek unless you are new to riding. Do what I did. Every time I see somebody with a dirt bike I ask where they ride. I have found 2 local spots but can not post on line. Just see and ask and you shall find. Good luck

What size bikes are you guys from Akron riding? I'm looking for some trails to get started on, but I have dr650 with knobbys. I've also heard of a place called brickyard in wadsworth that's supposed to be pretty good. I live in C. Falls and am a student also.

Let us know about the brickyard, I have not heard of it. According to the Beans bike park website they have trail riding as well as moto now. They are down near Crow Canyon I believe.