wr250f vs wr450f

As of right now i have a 03 wr250f and want to compare the two in power in nimbleness etc... If anyone could let me know what a better bike would be for me. I have kinda bored out on the 250 a lil. LOL. Im somewhat bored of the power im producing and would be as happy as can b if someone could also help me with gettin more power cheap out of my bike. P.S. i already have a exhaust and headers. Also id prefer if it would be relatively easy as of right now because i dont know much about the enigne and all that stuff but i would like to learn. I also have a question about airbox removal. As i said before im new to this so what is it, if i removed it does it give more power, and where is it. Thanks everyone. Plz dont kill me lol just because i put wr 250f vs 450f in a simple 250f forum i put it here cuz i figured its more 250f orentid the message that is. and you guys would be more focused on jst the 250f pretty much you know.

I have a 05 250 and a 06 450, the wr250 is a fast, agile beast in the tight stuff. Do the mods found on this site,they are easy,jet it right, and it really helps it scream! The wr 450 is better suited for more open trails due to the extra horses,but it handles the trails OK if you are strong enough/good enough to master the throttle! The air box mod is taking out the snorkel part under the seat,not real hard, just have to have a little patience. Removing the snorkle and or adding more openings allows your bike to get more air,when combined with a better flowing pipe,AND jetted right it makes a big difference! :thumbsup:

Good thread! :thumbsup:

I too am interested in the comparison between the 250 and 450. I want to use it for mostly trail riding and hill climbs. Does the 250 have enough grunt to climb 100' hills?

(sorry to the original poster.. I'm not trying to steal your thread, but simply interject and I believe we are after the same things)

Good thread! :thumbsup: