DRZ sm slipper clutch?

Do they make a slipper for a 2006 drz ?

no,but they are in severe need of one.

no,but they are in severe need of one.

Aint dat da truth! My rear end literally feels like it leaves the ground if I downshift hard without slipping the clutch myself.

what's the difference between the recluse and a slipper?

totally different tasks.an rekluse is a auto clutch.emlinates the need for the clutch lever.makes the stock clutch centrifical.

a slipper clutch only disengages the clutch slightly on hard decel to prevent wheel hop.

I cant believe nobody makes one for the DRZ. STM YOU'VE DROPPED THE BALL:foul:

Would thsi just be used for track day and strret riding?

Im new to supermoyo but dont they use "shift-lock" to back teh bikes into teh corner?

Im new to supermoyo but dont they use "shift-lock" to back teh bikes into teh corner?

If you want to die then yea go for it.

Supermoto riders make the rear wheel lose traction by dropping it 2 gears and releasing the clutch.

Then when the rear wheel is spinning faster than the front it'll slide out from under you.

In Theory!

Would thsi just be used for track day and strret riding?

what is shift lock?

why havent any companies made a slipper clutch yet for the drz? Seems like they would have a good return on investment considering how many supermoto drz's there are out there.

none to date.i could sell a dozen of them immediately.

If you want to die then yea go for it.

Supermoto riders make the rear wheel lose traction by dropping it 2 gears and releasing the clutch.

Then when the rear wheel is spinning faster than the front it'll slide out from under you.

In Theory!

Well I have looked into it (went to super moto school) and when they drop it 2 gears or whatever amount they do it causes teh wheel to go slower.... not faster

causing the rear end to lock.... teh slipper allows teh bike to spin the rear wheel just slow enough to break traction but not to much so the wheel wont lock