Sign in to follow this  

Protective gear for DS riding

I'm a new dual sport rider and I wondering what people are using for torso protection for dual sport rides. It sounds like some use chest protectors and others use pressure suits. What is the advantage of going with one over the other? I'm guessing that it's a bit of a pain to put a hydration pack or jacket over a regular chest protector.

What's the better way to go (chest protector or pressure suit)? Maybe both are a good thing to have in the arsenal ?

Hook a newb up with some 411 :censored:

hay im a newb too (only 2years) and i wear a full chest and a waterback every time i go, at first it pinched but if yours has the chest and waist straps like mine does a few adujestments and your ready to go agian i also wear knee braces and elbow pads

I've worn a chest protector with a backpack over it for years. Guys I ride with use the pressure suits. I like the pressure suits because the forearm-elbow pads are connected to the suit and dont move around during a fall.

I've worn a chest protector with a backpack over it for years. Guys I ride with use the pressure suits. I like the pressure suits because the forearm-elbow pads are connected to the suit and dont move around during a fall.

Are the pressure suits really warm to ride in? I'm guessing that you wear them over the top of your jersey or shirt right?

Do most guys go with the short sleeve version?

I have not seen a pressure suit I like yet that won't cook me in the summer. And for some reason the new chest protecters (that I have seen) have less pretection then they did several years ago.

Just got a RockGardn Flak Jacket; looking forward to trying it out . . . no, wait; I'm NOT looking forward to trying it out! :censored::ride::lol:

Like the construction and fit; hope I don't NEED it, but--hope it comes through, if I do.