Sign in to follow this  

Best spots in the USA???

Let me start by just saying hi. I'm new. Here is a little about me. At 7 years old I started riding motorcycles. I stayed on them for years landing a job at a local dealer at 16. I worked at dealers for over 10 years and rode the whole time. Everything from racing motocross to sport bikes. About 4 years ago I left the motorcycle business to start a career it the fire service/EMS. I sold the bikes and went back to school. Now that I'm in the fire service and settled, I'm getting back into bikes BIG TIME. I'm going to be buying a XR650R, CRF250X, (or R) CRF50, and a RC51. I'm planning on getting the whole family involved. My son is going to be 5 this year and my wife thinks it would be really cool to learn how to ride. Were are all the best places to go? I live in Texas and want to take the family out to some beatiful places. I also plan on taking the XR650R on some solo rides anywere and everywere. My friend and I are planning a trip to Baja through http://www.chrishaines.com/. Thanks guys and I'm so happy to be back on 2 wheels!!

Let me know if I should be posting this somewere else???? Thanks...

XR650R, CRF250X, (or R) CRF50, and a RC51,

Thats a hell of a wish list.

Yah, I should be fun! I'm selling a car and using all the money from it to buy the bikes.

Taylor Park Colorado. Three hours from Denver, great camping, and hundreds of miles of awsome single track. Most are marked and maps are readily available. I live in Tucson AZ and it's well worth the trip! Have fun

Yah, I should be fun! I'm selling a car and using all the money from it to buy the bikes.

that must be one hell of a car.......

Cool! Thanks guys! Keep the ideas comming!! no break - The car is a 1998 M3that has been my baby. For sale is 2 weeks!! It's paid off, so that is what I'm going to use.

I'm about 2 hours north of Austin.