Sign in to follow this  

Enclosed trailer floor ideas

Hi i'm new to this but here i go.I just purchased a 2007 haulmark 6x12 v nose,ramp door trailer.I was wondering if you guys can give me some ideas what i could do to the plywood floor to protect it? I looked in to rhino lining but its like $650 not counting the ramp or v nose. Will the rust oleum epoxy shield for garage floors work on wood? E bay has 10 mil checker board vinyl flooring.Thanx for any help you can give

I painted mine with a good marine paint, then let it dry for a few days. Then put down some lino' and seal aroung the outside edges with good silicone caulking. That should make it last.

we used some porch & floor paint from home depot for ours. it seems to be wearing very well, but a bike or 4 wheeler tire will leave a mark pretty easily. the snowmobiles hasn't bothered it too bad either. Good luck!

I painted mine with a good marine paint, then let it dry for a few days. Then put down some lino' and seal aroung the outside edges with good silicone caulking. That should make it last.

CNC Racing is dead on! Best setup one could do. Tiles come up, slick with rain gas or oil on it, spray on linex is hard to clean, adds a ton of weight which takes away from your payload.

I tried the above-mentioned paints but found a better soultion. I purchased the interlocking, anti-fatigue foam flooring mats at Pep Boys. They are oil resistant and non-skid. You can cut them with a good pair of shears. Furthermore, they feel nice when you are getting changed in the trailer.

I once towed a friend's bike and it leaked premix. I just removed the two tiles it leaked on and pressure washed them. When they dried, I popped them right back in. I think the whole floor cost me $24.

Matt, get the do it yourself Rhino liner stuff.

I'll talk to my brother and see where he got it. But I believe it was pretty cheap.