CRF450R very hard to start

Hey guys, I have a 2002 CRF450R that is giving me a heck of a time trying to start it. Heres the history:

I bought this bike a year ago from a person who works for Transworld magazine who kept it in great shape. Prior to my purchase of this bike the guy did a complete head job and installed the best parts. The work was done at a very reputable shop in SoCal. The motor is completly stock with suspension upgrades, storm link, motor gaurds and various other upgrades, but none to the motor.

I have been riding it for about 6 months and it has run perfect. :applause: I'm not hard on the bike as this is my first 450 and tend to ride it to about 75% of its capability. I clean the air filter regularly and change the oil after every 2 rides. Also, this bike would start on the first kick 80% of the time and on the second or third kick about 20% of the time and has always ran perfect.

After my last ride in the Glamis dunes (where is ran flawlessly agian) I parked it in my garage. The next weekend we were going to Ocotillo Wells and I tried to start it at home just to make sure it was ready to ride (not that I ever had a problem before). It took me about 15+ kicks to start it (choke on, about 60 degress outside) and then it ran fine. I went to ride it down the street and it stalled out when idling with th choke off. I tried to kick it over agian and it would not start, also (this may be only my imagination) but it seems like the motor is easier to kick over but still not starting.

Since then I have cleaned the air filter, changed the spark plug, verified that the hot start was not getting stuck and still have no luck. Tonight I was able to kick it over avter about 15+ (choke on) and it seemed to run fine. When I took the choke off it died after about 10 seconds. (I only let it warm up for like 30 seconds cuz it's late and I didn't want to piss off the neigbors). I gave up after that. ?