Sign in to follow this  

CORVA Action Alert !!!

Hello Fellow TT folks, I would like to share the letter from our

CORVA pres, Ed Waldhiem. Ed is most definitely the one who

the OHV industry as a whole, will channel though when the stuff hits the fan!

Thanks to Thumper talk and the folks who have been patient with me posting

such material, but we do need to really jump into these issues together as

a group if we are going to survive the flood coming down the pipeline.

Wayne Nosala

The following flyer is going to be distributed in Ocotillo Wells Saturday,

corva.jpg

THE HEIST OF THE GREEN STICKER PROGRAM

2/24/2007

My name is Ed Waldheim, I am 68 years old resident of California City, California. I have been fighting for the rights of off roaders since 1978 when President Nixon signed the executive order to create the California Desert Conservation area.

I have been commissioner two separate times for the OHV program appointed by two different Governors one Republican and one Democrat. I have been CORVA president for 14 years. We have created nine non-profits groups such as Friends of Jawbone, Friends of El Mirage, Friends of Oceano Dunes, Friends of Dumont, Friends of Kern County OHV Parks. Our groups groom trails with rented tractors, quads, rakes, sign trails with our volunteers.

In 2006, I attended 221 meetings (see the calendar of meetings at www.corva.org under calendar) over the years I have driven hundreds of thousands of miles. My five month old Prius now has 24,900 miles on it, no joke.

I do all this for free; I never get paid for anything. CORVA does not have a paid staff and no one gets paid except to get the newsletter out. We have a lobbyist in Washington DC, something no one else has except AMA national office, we have lobbyist in Sacramento and proud to be partners with Ecological group made up of ASA, ORBA, San Diego Off-Road Coalition, D-37 AMA and CORVA to have a full time attorney on staff.