top end, wet or dry rebuild?

Getting ready to do the top end for the first time on the 450. I have the 06 with about 50 hrs. on it. I've heard both ways of doing the top end, wet and dry. Those of you that have done the top end already what did you do????

It's a sin, in my opinion, to assemble a top end dry. No body could convince me otherwise. I wrench bikes for a living. I have already done a top end on my 450 and i assembled it with torco mpz assembly lube. Excellent stuff. Lube the cyl, piston, the cam lobes and buckets, and especially the cam journals. Hope this helps.

How did you break it in after that? I,m a firm believer in the drive it like you stoled it break in. Will doing the top end wet keep the rings from sealing right? I have never had a problem with the ring sealing, that is why people say to do it dry, so the rings can seal. I just want the rings to seal!!

It's a sin, in my opinion, to assemble a top end dry. No body could convince me otherwise. I wrench bikes for a living. I have already done a top end on my 450 and i assembled it with torco mpz assembly lube. Excellent stuff. Lube the cyl, piston, the cam lobes and buckets, and especially the cam journals. Hope this helps.

this is wat i do when i do top end rebuilds, actually in most articles that i have read, they mention to oil things down b4 reassemble....i would run the bike like i would usually, to break it in...

warm it up a couple times, then let it cool, then ride it soft, then hard, then soft, etc

How did you break it in after that? I,m a firm believer in the drive it like you stoled it break in. Will doing the top end wet keep the rings from sealing right? I have never had a problem with the ring sealing, that is why people say to do it dry, so the rings can seal. I just want the rings to seal!!