Sign in to follow this  

If your bike sets for awhile then try.....

I have been using a product called "Sea Foam" for about 10 years now. Just dump a few tablespoons in your tank if it will be setting for awhile. This stuff is alot better than Stabil. Stabil has a shelf life Sea foam lasts alot longer. Put this in my outboard, lawn mower, snow blower and tiller never have a problem starting.

Like I said put a couple of tablespoons in the tank of gas start it up and shut off the gas and let it run dry.

I have been using a product called "Sea Foam" for about 10 years now. Just dump a few tablespoons in your tank if it will be setting for awhile. This stuff is alot better than Stabil. Stabil has a shelf life Sea foam lasts alot longer. Put this in my outboard, lawn mower, snow blower and tiller never have a problem starting.

Like I said put a couple of tablespoons in the tank of gas start it up and shut off the gas and let it run dry.

I.ve been using " Seafoam" for about 6 years now. Not only is it a great gas stablizer, but it also keeps everything clean & carbon free. I always have a little of it in my gas tank. I use it in everything I own that has a 4-stroke engine. My son just purchased a YZ125, not sure if I can run it in a 2-stroke. Seafoam rocks

• Like 1

After getting some bad gas in my outboard about 10 years ago the guy at the boat dealer advised I try Sea Foam to condition the gas. It worked great I started using it in all my other machines and have not had a starting problem in years.

This is off their web site;