Sign in to follow this  

trying to loose weight for racing

Hey everyone! I just want to say that all of the infromation on this forum has been verry helpfull. I just have one question and any help would be greatly appricieated. I have recently started a diet plan about 3 weeks ago. I started out at 256 lbs and said enough is enough time to get into shape so I have limited myself to 1500 calories a day and have been sticking to it faithfully. I have also joined a gym and go 3-4 times a week. the question that I have is that in the first 3 weeks I have lost 15 lbs which is great but this week I weighed myself and I gained a lb I was wondering if this is normal, shoud I be eating less calories, also any tips and advice would be greatly appriciated thanks in advance.

Good for you.... 15lbs is GREAT:applause: :applause: :applause:

I'm no expert, but the basic formula for weight loss is to burn more cals then you take in. Keep to your plan, and don't worry about your day to day weight loss, rather weigh yourself once a week, or every other week. Do it at the same time, say first thing in the morning, so the variables will be normailzed. You might also want to keep a journal of your excerise. This allows you to refect on your accomplishments over time; it's a motivater on those days you don't feel like working out. And make the switch to Silver Soda (Coors Lite) if you want to enjoy a beer!:lol:

andy t.