Sign in to follow this  

Anyone racing...

for the first time this season? This will be my first season ever racing...........not sure what to expect....im not too sure if im more nervous or more anxious:crazy:

This wont be my first time racing but it will be my first full season, I feel like I can Pull top 5 in points this season.

I rode a bike for the first time 5 months ago and I'll be racing this year. The first race was supposed to be on Sunday but it was rained out.

i think im more anxious then nervous. i've been riding for 2 years now and i think its time now. happy racing:ride:

for the first time this season? This will be my first season ever racing...........not sure what to expect....im not too sure if im more nervous or more anxious:crazy:

Try to go to pratice as often as possible, if the track/s have practice days. Always look past the guy in front of you, don't get tunnel vision or focus on the guys back tire. Have fun, you will be more relaxed that way and will ride better because of it.

yea my first practice of my first season i lined up with everyone else and I thought to myself what the hell am i doin, but I garntee youll love it racing is the closest you can get to being in heaven

I ran my first race last spring after about a year on a bike. I got smoked was frustrated and did not have a whole lot of fun. The rest of the summer I just saved my money on racing and went to as many practices as I could. I ran my second race at the end of the summer finished middle of the pack in my class and had a great time. So my advice is to get as much practice as you can and don't rush into racing. If I had it to do over again I would get three or four practice days on the track before trying to race on it.

Sunday is my first poker run.. Only been riding for half a year so I am gonna enter a class so low that the kiddies will be whooping my ass :applause: