Sign in to follow this  

Dynojetting for dummies?

Well I'm not really dumb, but pretty ignorant!:applause:

Is there a thread or website that has a more verbose set of instructions for installing the Dynojet kit on my '06 DR650? I'm handy enough to tackle the job, I think, but I'm no mechanic and the service manual and the Dynojet instructions are definately geared towards mechanics. For example do I need to remove the carb to install the jets?

Some of this would probably become obvious once I start but it'd be nice to have some guidance on basic stuff like this before I start.

Thanks!

Gary

if you arent too familiar with working on carbs... my recommendation is to get a factory service manual and remove the carb from the bike. do it on a bench so you can see what you are doing and learn a bit in the process. it can be done with carb on the bike though

-Chris

PS: if you dont have an impact screwdriver, do yourself a favor and buy one. it will make removing the screws on the bowl and top a pleasant experience. if you use a normal screwdriver you WILL strip them out

Gary -

> Is there a thread or website that has a more verbose set of instructions for

> installing the Dynojet kit on my '06 DR650?...do I need to remove the carb

> to install the jets?

Check out "http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=207618" for a better idea of what is involved.

Good luck.

Rick

If you intend to rejet with the carb still on the bike, be careful not to break the choke guide...:applause: