Sign in to follow this  

CRF450 to RMZ250...

I am thinking about getting a 2007 RMZ250. I am a 36yr old physician and I only ride for fun even though I can keep up with the much younger guys still. I just do not care to race anymore. I love my 450, but I think the 250f would be more fun. I have ridden a friends 06 YZF250 with big bore kit, cam, exhaust and suspension. I loved it. I may still get the YZF but I have heard good things about the RMZ. A friend has an RMZ450 and it turns awesome, but I cannot get used to the 4spd. I am 6'1 200 so I plan on adding a big bore kit, cam, hi-comp piston and mild porting and exhaust. I will probably add a stronger rod to the crank while I am at it. Anyway, has anybody else come off a 450 onto the 2007 RMZ250? What do you think? Thanks... :applause:

If you liked the way the RMZ450 handled, you should also enjoy the handling of the 2007 RMZ250, as the chassis is closely based off the 450. I don't have any experience with the 2007 RMZ250 engine, but the 2004 was a decently powerful bike, had a good mid range powerband, but I did not care for the chassis. With the 2007 that should be much better and no doubt the motor will be much more potent.

I am thinking about getting a 2007 RMZ250. I am a 36yr old physician and I only ride for fun even though I can keep up with the much younger guys still. I just do not care to race anymore. I love my 450, but I think the 250f would be more fun. I have ridden a friends 06 YZF250 with big bore kit, cam, exhaust and suspension. I loved it. I may still get the YZF but I have heard good things about the RMZ. A friend has an RMZ450 and it turns awesome, but I cannot get used to the 4spd. I am 6'1 200 so I plan on adding a big bore kit, cam, hi-comp piston and mild porting and exhaust. I will probably add a stronger rod to the crank while I am at it. Anyway, has anybody else come off a 450 onto the 2007 RMZ250? What do you think? Thanks... :applause: