Sign in to follow this  

Riding to work

Well men I drove my 2006 DR650 to work today, I commute about 40 or so miles from San Lorenzo to Tracy. The trip usually takes around 40 mins but on the bike it took around an hour and a half becouse I took the back roads.

I got on the freeway a bit too and I have to say after owning a VTX1800, R1 and many more etc... I have to say that the DR is by far the best bike I have ever rode and I have been riding for over 30 years. With the exception of the seat being a bit uncomfortable but not to bad compared to my bike I ride 3 times a week which has helped my arse. I have had the DR for about a year and really enjoy the way it handles, I really feel much safer becouse of the manoverability, great breaks & throttle response.

I have made the typical mods i.e. airbox, K&N filter, Dynojet kit, drilled slide, FMF Q pipe, down to 14 on the front sproket, SM front fender, Acerbis hand guards & Acerbis front headlight.

Next is to get a SM set of wheels for the street & keep the stock for off road.

Anyhow I just wanted to share this with you guys. RIDE-ON:ride:

Nitmare

Jerry

Well men I drove my 2006 DR650 to work today, I commute about 40 or so miles from San Lorenzo to Tracy. The trip usually takes around 40 mins but on the bike it took around an hour and a half becouse I took the back roads.

I got on the freeway a bit too and I have to say after owning a VTX1800, R1 and many more etc... I have to say that the DR is by far the best bike I have ever rode and I have been riding for over 30 years. With the exception of the seat being a bit uncomfortable but not to bad compared to my bike I ride 3 times a week which has helped my arse. I have had the DR for about a year and really enjoy the way it handles, I really feel much safer becouse of the manoverability, great breaks & throttle response.