What size bike

My family and I have just come to the decision that I will get a trials bike. I have no experience with trials and no idea how the size/power compares. So here is my question: What size bike should I get? Model suggestions are also appreciated. I currently have a yz 125 and I am completely comfortable with the power and size. I have been riding off road all my life, and there is very little that I can't get through on the trails. I way about 130 without gear, but I can push most of my dad's big old bikes around with relative ease. Ideally, I would like to buy the biggest bike that would work for me because this will be a wintertime/backyard hobby, and I will want to be able to ride this bike for a long time.Thanks for the help:thumbsup: . I was also thinking of a gas gas by the way. Any opinions on this

That has been a very popular question here in the Trials Forum. You can find a lot of former information on the subject in the older threads.

But to summarize, most people even young and smaller riders like you are perfectly at home on any of the over 250cc bikes. Even the largest cc size is still lighter and smaller than your YZ 125. They all have less horsepower than your YZ 125 too. But thats only because they develop peak torque at a much lower RPM. They can pull a truck and I have done that several times.

The extremely heavy flywheel absorbs any explosive power but stores it to give it back when you shut the throttle and helps the motor pull way down at idle speed RPMs. Don't get me wrong, they are instantly responsive at any RPM and some beginners complain that the bike jerks them around until they learn how NOT to hold on so tight and be gentle with the throttle. The power response is like a very strong electric motor.

The only thing you need to test before you buy a 250 to 327cc Trials Bike is kick starting it. These are not your normal 2-strokes. They have a very high compression ratio for a 2-stroke. I think about 9:1