Sign in to follow this  

Looking for people to ride with in Central Iowa

Title says it all. I am just looking for some guys to ride with, I'm not really into riding tracks, just trails and parks. I'm not a complete beginner, but have only been riding for a year and a half. (I rode quads previously...Shhhhh). I live in Clive, and usually go to Bussey or a friends acreage, but wouldn't mind at all going to some of the other parks.

Also, are there any Midwest or Iowa forums where I might find other Iowa riders?

Please email me: urlosin@mchsi.com

Doesn't look good for this weekend, hopefully it will dry out soon.

Thanks,

Scott

Scott-

A handful of us from the DSM area try to get together and get out at least once or twice a month. Went to Chadwick last weekend.

Not sure what's going on next, but if it doesn't stop raining, my bike won't be coming out of SM mode any time soon.

paul

Scott,

Yeah, not much in central Iowa for good riding. Paul and I try to get out somewhere about once a month. When the weather dries up I'll post up about riding down at Bluff Creek. Last week at Chadwick was pretty good as long as you have brakes that work and a tire that isn't bald. I could be talked into another Chadwick trip later this year.

I would suggest trying an enduro or harescramble. Good days ride on land you wouldn't normally get access to.

There is a good ride up in Minnesota in May and September, may want to check that out.

Paul, Doug had no brake pads left, that's why they weren't working. He dropped it off at the shop, so hopefully it won't cause any more problems.

Eric

• Like 1

If your ever in the Kansas City area, check out my website at www.kcrider.com for some good riding areas in both Missouri or Kansas. Milford Lake in Juction City, Kansas is my favorite of all riding areas and it would be good for a two day trip.

Give me a holler if your ever want to try out Milford Lake.