Sign in to follow this  

How long?

blndebmbr's latest report got me to thinking...I'm very curious as to how long some of you ladies have been riding?

:applause:

Not even a year for me (this time-rode when I was a kid), but I feel I've progressed a lot...

anyone?

I've been riding for 5 years (since I was 10). I've gone through 4 bikes already. At first I hated the sand, but now I blast through sand washes at 5th gear pinned.

Technically four years. But can you really count it when you're an adult and only get to ride every month or two? Oh and then I was bike-less for, what nine months?

So, cumulatively what do you think? A year?:applause:

Interesting answers! I'm a weekend rider too so I don't really know how to figure "how long?", but I do know how I feel when I accomplish things on a bike I never thought I could do before. My progress is pretty fast and I am more apt to try something new (unlike when I first started) Shoot I'm itching to move up in bikes already and I haven't even owned my 230 a year yet...maybe I'm pushing it a tad?? NAH!

So do we ever get over the "scared sh*tless" factor??? :applause:

Been ridding Street a year last month. Rode Dirt about 6 months before that. So a year and a half. Oh and sence of course it's street, I ride daily, Dirt now is few and far between.

2-3 years as a kid, but nothing serious, just putting around. bought my first bike in 2000, been riding full time ever since. not very long.

I got my 1st bike in '93, rode ALOT between then and '98, was pregnant for 3 years and then after 3 kids, started riding seriously again in '05,

So, I guess that would be 7 years of full out ride time, lately sometimes twice a week!

It seemed to me, that within the past year, something just clicked and I got faster, maybe it was the KTM?:applause: (had it for a year now) Or maybe all the racing I have done in the past year has helped. Or just plain ol seat time!

Or all the above.