Sign in to follow this  

New member here from quads to bikes..

I just joined this site, it seems really cool so far ! i've been racing quads "xc" for 4 years now and just made the switch to bikes. just got a 2007 yz250f last week. boy what a change this is. i thought i would just jump back on a bike and be a patch of hell. well that aint happening... :thumbsup:

i've been a member of atvriders and quadzone for years now and thought i would check this site out to get some tips from you xc riders. i havn't rode a bike since 91 so any hints or tips will be appreciated... thanks

haha i made the oposite switch, from bikes to quads recently.

just take er' easy at first and get used to the bike and then once your comfortable giver' tits. best advice i can give. :thumbsup:

haha i made the oposite switch, from bikes to quads recently.

just take er' easy at first and get used to the bike and then once your comfortable giver' tits. best advice i can give. :thumbsup:

i'm taking it easy only rode it one time so far, i want to lean with it and stuff like i did on a quad and that aint good.. i let my thumb off the throttle one time going into a turn and that didn't work out to good it being a twist... :thumbsup:

:thumbsup: When in doubt, throttle it out.

Also look farther out in front of your "quad vision". The bikes are faster and will soak up more.:thumbsup:

also looking at getting a 450 quad. not keen to sell my Rmz450 though. Quads getting very competative and ridden in the correct places could be excellent i would assume. decisions.lol

If your asking what quad to get I would say get a YFZ450. I have one and it's incredible.

thanks guys !! i just got off of a yfz450.. excellent quad out of the box.. if i went back to quads it would be another yfz..

friend of mine told to go out in a field and do figure eights on my bike and that will help get the quad ridding style out of me.. yall ever hear of that ?? it seems to be helping as far as the leaning and steering..