Sign in to follow this  

How are they holding up?????

Hey, I am a local pro....take good care of my bikes, but am hard on them when I ride.

I almost got an 07....but read all the problems with the 06's

I have posted this before......but did not hear much

any word?

aint for sure about your question but,ive not had 1 problem with my 06,still running stock piston with no issue(replacing this winter).but as with all 4 strokes no bikes last without normal maintanence.i think the kawasaki is just as reliable as any other bike.if you look through other bikes forums enough you will see that some people have problems with other makes also.the 2008 kx450 should be sweet with it being the 3rd year of testing and looks awesome with the black fork stanchions and black rims.:thumbsup:

aint for sure about your question but,ive not had 1 problem with my 06,still running stock piston with no issue(replacing this winter).but as with all 4 strokes no bikes last without normal maintanence.i think the kawasaki is just as reliable as any other bike.if you look through other bikes forums enough you will see that some people have problems with other makes also.the 2008 kx450 should be sweet with it being the 3rd year of testing and looks awesome with the black fork stanchions and black rims.:thumbsup:

I am very impressed with my 07, but i only have about 6-7 hours on it. Would you mind saying what you heard about the 06's. I havnt heard to many negatives about them, but they do have a few quirks. Everybody i have talked to that own one woudlnt trade it for anything.

my 07 has 20 - 30 hrs on it, its best bike ive ever ridden, 0 problems.

over 150 hrs on bike just checked valves perfevtly in spec have replaced piston but thats normal, you wont get valve life like that out of hondas

I only have 20 hours on my 06 but so far not one problem. Once i got the suspension set up it's been the best bike i've ridden.