Sign in to follow this  

Flag Holder?

Hey guys im looking to buy a flag holder.

I'm not looking for something that mounts on the swingarm though.

I have found these two, which would you pick?

Or make other suggestions please.

Thank you!

http://www.flickwhip.com

http://www. hinesracingf .com/flag_mounts.asp

ps. please copy and paste the second link

i just went through the same thing. i ended up getting one like the flick whip. i wish i would have went with the hines racing one. i like the fact the flag is back futher. the only reason i went with the other one, it was at my local dealer and didnt have to order it.btw, the number at flick whip is now some kids cell phone and no return on the email.

I use the HRF mounts and they are perfect. I have been using it for 2 years at the oregon dunes and never had a single problem. I broke a couple flags on some hard falls, but it was easily fixed.

The only bad thing is it wears a spot on your rear fender where the metal touches the plastic. It doesnt hurt the plastic, but it does make a black spot on your stickers.

They give you small little black sticky pads to help prevent that, but they dont work.

Other than that I rate them an A+ product for the dunes. The black spot is very small and doesnt look any worse than any normal wear on your bike.

I like the Hines mount that uses the silencer mounts, although I'm concerned about them being strong enough to hold a flag and not bend the rear sub.

The Flick Whip looks like it'll eventually take out the rear fender.

My rear wheel bolt on has never had a problem with taking out flags or getting in the way.

Test_Hill.JPG

Thanks for the replies guys!

So it seems that the Hines mount is pretty good.

But now that I think about its pretty expensive for what it is. $40 shipped!