Sign in to follow this  

Bike Carrier?

Has any one heard of these bike carriers that can mount on your truck or RV

hitch?

Just wonderin':ride:

'82 XL 250R w/ White bros. E, K&N, Kenda 50/50's, 6k miles, Not a scratch.

I also built my own......uses two supports, no wobble problems

rack2.jpg

rack6.jpg

Nice job! I have thought about modifying mine to have the 2 supports. Would you mind posting a pic of the mounts on your truck?

yah dirt rider has a story on these last year and had like 50 different towing hitches

I've been using a motojackrack for five years and no problems. I just bought a pick-up truck because I needed to transport three dirtbikes.

Nice job! I have thought about modifying mine to have the 2 supports. Would you mind posting a pic of the mounts on your truck?

Added two more receivers onto the bolt-on receiver. welded them to the cross support and to the side plates

rack12.jpg

now I can pull three trailers at the same time :thumbsup:

so whats the best one for the best price and also will it give ya enough room if ya have a spare tire on the back as well.thanks

I've got the Ultimate MX Hauler and wouldn't trade it for any other...

I debated for a long time which one to go with... I found a new (dealer floor demo unit) Ult. MX Hauler on Ebay and ended up getting it for $150 shipped!! Now that I have it I would not hesitate to pay full price for it... but it does pay to shop around. :thumbsup:

so whats the best one for the best price and also will it give ya enough room if ya have a spare tire on the back as well.thanks

If there's enough room for the bars to not hit the back of the vehicle, there should be enough room for a spare in there.:thumbsup:

I can't 100%, since none of my stuff has a rear-mounted spare, but it looks like my Joe Hauler would be OK.