Sign in to follow this  

Any tips for mastering the whoops? (Vid)

I have a video here of me at the track, and I'm trying to get quick in those whoops. What am I doing wrong or what am I doing right, I'd like to hear some opinions if you guys don't mind.

Also I ride a KDX200 so that may hamper me a bit at the track :thumbsup: I'm the green bike with the head light and conventional forks...

I might be buying an '06 RM250 soon here though :thumbsup:

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&VideoID=13085133

Thanks for any and all help; I'm a track newbie and I'm hooked!

Looked faster than most others! My favorite part of a track are whoops. Maybe cause most others have problems with em. I just try to get as fast as I can prior to the first ,and almost "horse jocky" thru em. Suspension has a tendency to "get even" when speed is changed up or down. Just practice "pegging it " keep your wrists (elbows up) stationary and stay away from the brakes till you are at the turn...Charlie

Whoops are my favorite as well. I love seeing a big 450 blow past me on a straight, then a 1/4 lap later I fly by him in the whoops.

I like this section most because the bike you have is of less importance, because my suspension is, in the mx world, considered CRAP.

Yea,well....your bike maybe actually making you more aggresive..thats a good thing..You and I both know machinery the same...they in trouble,lol..just keep your tires (probably the most over looked ) fresh as possible..suspension dialed in...you have no problem..Charlie

looks like u did em pretty good to me u were doubling them instead of just singleing them i think u did a good job compared to everyone else that was goin through there real slow