Sign in to follow this  

Oregon Looking for People to ride with in Portland Area

I'm new to Oregon and off road riding, have done roadracing for past 6 years and looking for some people to ride with in the Greater Portland area. Just bought my 1st dirt bike 2004 WR450, Thanks!

I'm going over to Sand Lake this weekend if you are interested in trying the dunes.

Sure, What day are you going, and where is Sand Lake located? Thanks

Send me a PM if you'd like to ride the coast range. I usually go for half days on the weekends or after 4pm weekdays.

I'm going today at 4pm if you're interested. Meeting some East Coast folks who are in from out of town, so it should be an easy ride.

Thanks,

Brandon

Sand Lake is just south of Tillamook. You would take HWY 6 from Portland to get there. You need a flag and an offroad permit if you don't have one. I'm free all weekend if you want to try it out. I go over for a couple hours every few weeks. You can see the whole place in an hour of riding but there are lots of hills and places to explore.

I'm new to Oregon and off road riding, have done roadracing for past 6 years and looking for some people to ride with in the Greater Portland area. Just bought my 1st dirt bike 2004 WR450, Thanks!

The closest public riding area is Jones Creek across the river in Washington (www.jonescreektrailriders.org). Gifford Pinchot is a great spot to ride and is about in it's prime right now for the year. Depending on where in the Portland metro area you live there are a couple other areas to ride. Tillamook and McCubbins Gulch are faily close. East Fort Rock and Millican are great but they are way out by Bend in Central Oregon. A couple of hours north you have Capitol Forest and a little more north you have Tahuya. I will be doing a work party at Jones Creek Sunday and next weekend I am camping & riding in teh Gifford Pinchot.

Joe..........