No KM, so how bout a mid week SOCAL ride?

Looks like 25+ people are headed to KM this week(end). If there's anyone (SoCal LA area) left who would be interested in a early morning ride mid week (8/7,8 or 9), let me know.

On the 7th and 8th ,I don't start work till 1pm,so as long as I can get home by noon, I'm interested in something local,possibly d/s (SCV).

Bump pa de bump

I might be able to make a ride in the middle of the week. Are you talking about riding the Santa Clarita area? I live in Simi Valley and ride a dual sported XR400. Would you mind if I tagged along?

I have no specific plans on where or when to ride, just feeling it out to see who might be avialable. I think Drinkwater flats to Rock Inn via Bouquet staging would be a great choice. I've only done it once, but I think I could do it again by memory. That or Rowher, for a shorter ride. I know that motochris mentioned prefering a end-at-noon ride if possible.

Wed or Friday.

I'm pretty new to these trails. Aaron8 and the guys with Castaic Dual Sport Riders have been showing me around. I really like the Bouquet Canyon trail and all the Rower Flats areas. We could get some good riding in before noon just in those areas. So far I'm available any of those days.

This would be a good day for you to happen to be too sick to work Aaron8!

This would be a good day for you to happen to be too sick to work Aaron8!

Thanks. If I could be there I would. Used up all my sick time on jury :censored: duty. Looks like it's going to be a fun ride.:cry:

"Penciled in" agenda:

7:30 am

Bouquet Cyn DWF/Rowher staging

Trail path undecided

Back to staging by noon.

More if wanted (I'll be spent).

I'll post here Tuesday to confirm.

Nothing is in stone.

I'm trying to get a ride going (ktmtalk) from drinkwater (san franciscito) on monday or tuesday. if I don't get any takers I could prob swing your gathering on wednesday if you don't mind if I tag along.