Picking up my new 05 250 Saturday!

So its time for another bike... i have been riding an 02 250F for the past four years and loved every bit of it - But I think its time for something a little more exciting. I came off an 01 YZ125 before I got my 250F and have had a premix craving ever since I left...So saturday Ill be picking up my new left-over 05 250!

I was wondering how good the jetting is stock. I'm in Central Florida... I figured I'd probably need to drop the pilot one or two... seems a little rich for here... Maybe the needle?

Do you guys run a hotter plug? If so which one?

I wish I could of gotten an 06 - but definitley cannot pass up the deal I'm getting on this left over 05!

Welcome back to FUN. Can't advise on the 05 model. Enjoy!

So its time for another bike... i have been riding an 02 250F for the past four years and loved every bit of it - But I think its time for something a little more exciting. I came off an 01 YZ125 before I got my 250F and have had a premix craving ever since I left...So saturday Ill be picking up my new left-over 05 250!

I was wondering how good the jetting is stock. I'm in Central Florida... I figured I'd probably need to drop the pilot one or two... seems a little rich for here... Maybe the needle?

Do you guys run a hotter plug? If so which one?

I wish I could of gotten an 06 - but definitley cannot pass up the deal I'm getting on this left over 05!

if you still have time, settle for the '06 YZ250, mate :thumbsup: engine- and suspension-wise it's better than its predecessors... do yourself a favor, man...forget that '05 :ride:

you must be overly anxious like me during these seemingly endless days before the bike arrives... i just can't friggin wait 'til i get my hands on my '06 YZ250 and post pics of it in the sticky thread! :lol:

engine- and suspension-wise it's better than its predecessors...