Some Advice please

Ive been riding just off-road most of the time for about 5 years with a ttr-125L '02 and have always been into jumping and motocross/supercross. And just recently bought a wr250f '02 and have always been keen to try our local mx track.:D

• What kind of gearing around corners(mostly 180' berms) would be best?
  • What is the best way to get through rutted corners?
  • What's the best suspension setup stiffer or softer (Pros and cons of both setups) and why for mx tracks?

• Any pointers of preventing arm pump for as long as possible??

Thanks for reading, any advice would be sweet!!

BTW im Male, 17 yrs old, 6 ft, 143lbs

Any pointers or advice? Anyone?

well in mx i feel stiffer is better, but fatigues u quicker. im usually in 2nd gear on my kx250f in tight turns, just hold ur lina and dont cross jump and u should have a good time:thumbsup:

stiffer is better because it improves handling, but most of all, you wont bottom out on bigger jumps.

• What kind of gearing around corners(mostly 180' berms) would be best?
  • What is the best way to get through rutted corners?
  • What's the best suspension setup stiffer or softer (Pros and cons of both setups) and why for mx tracks?

• Any pointers of preventing arm pump for as long as possible??

Thanks for reading, any advice would be sweet!!

BTW im Male, 17 yrs old, 6 ft, 143lbs

Gearing - probably run 2nd at first, the bike will pull 2nd from almost a dead stop. After you get going faster, try 3rd and see if you are faster and smoother with that.

Ruts - look ahead, through the corner and not at the rut directly in front of you. Keep your weight to the outside peg, sit on the outside edge of the seat and force the bike down under you.