Newbie w/questions

Hey guys, just found your forum and I will probably be a frequent flyer.First off, I dont currently ride but am looking to make a purchase soon. I am considering a Husky, the reviews are great, and the bike looks bad a@#. I am 5"11, and 170# and need some guidance. The bike would be primarily be used for a 20 mile commute (1 way) in Southern California, all street, no freeway,Pacific Coast Highway being the bulk of the 20 mile drive. I am looking all purpose,enduro because it will probably see trail riding 5- 10% of the time.(should I be considering super moto?). The displacement is also a question....the all purpose being a 610 and the next step down being a 510/450. PCH is primarily stop light to stoplight, but my commute hours tend to see a majority of green lights with travel speed limits from 35mph to 55 mph. As for my riding experience, its all trail, desert and dirt,sand and some track time, but no street (Ive had a few scooters). I started riding when I was 13 and stopped when I was 22, at the end of my riding I was on a YZ125, I was 125 lbs and that was all I needed at that point. Ive never owned a thumper, but rode an XR 600 in the early 80's and wasnt intimidated by it at all...I know the technology, HP, and torque have come a long way, in fact my 200# buddy just recently bought a crf250 4 stroke and said its enough for him to handle. Bacically Im looking for opinions, any help would be appreciated, Thanks, Keith

I've had a great time with my SM610...But, I don't think you could go wrong with the TE610 either for that kind of commuting.

TE 610 sounds perfect for what you described here. SM wont like dirt except smooth roads. If the TE 610 sounds too big, go for the TE450 or TE510.