Sign in to follow this  

Crash-frequence increase

Hi,

I'm a beginner and I train to learn good offroad technique / skill .

I started last year and I did not went down one time durng the first 4 months of riding.

I belive my technique have got much better and often I manage to drift through corners and it feels very much better compared to in the beginning. My crash-frequence have increased with my feeling of improvement though :crazy:

In the last month I have crashed 6 times, low sides and one highside in tight low speed flat corners. 98% of the times I corner at my training track It feels controlled and my confidence rises but then comes a crash and I wonder what I did wrong:banghead:

Is it normal to crash that much or am I riding to agressive ?

Any advice appriciated !

I dont know about other riders on the forum, but i crash all the time...as long as its not a big crash where you get injured...why worry?

Your skill is improving and you're probably just polishing it up, so keep at it, crashing is a normal part of dirt biking IMO.

I'm lucky if I can get the bike out of the box trailer without crashing. It is so funny, the last time me and my buddy Nick went riding, he and the bike went down in the gravel parking lot, before he even got the motor started. Everybody was stunned, we stood around dumbfounded for a few minutes before we busted out out laughing. But the joke was on me, because once we were underway, I crashed and went down hard not more than a hundred yards from the truck, I was stoved up for the rest of the weekend. I say if you aren't crashing, you aren't riding to your fullest. (that is my excuse for falling down so you guys just shut up!!!!)

Soot

if you aren't crashing, you aren't riding fast enough.

if you're improving, dont sweat the litle wash-outs and low sides.

it happens to me all the time when im trying to push the limits on tight corners.