SUPERMOTO English? or SUPERMOTARD French!

Hmmmmmm! I have been riding SM Style for three years now and I have heard it called Supermotard more often , the KTM is called a 640 Supermoto LC4 . Supermotard sounds strange to me so i will stick to the English version! I am going to try my hand at racing My 60+HP full on SM DRZ470 And through the net I have been keeping an eye on the Euro SM racing.

And at the time that I was putting my Zook to gether the Moto-Master Wave Disk and the caliper was not even available .All the SM Questions that were asked in the DRZ forum were directed to me because of my knolage of the bikes and the sport. And with help from no one!

Not only have I built The Best bike I have ever owned, but I can ride it like the way it is ment ta be!!!

wlystpy2_0013.jpg

slide_0001.jpg

fun_0006.jpg

:)

[ June 27, 2002: Message edited by: WILD FX ]

Rock On, FX, Rock On!!!! Nice Ride!!!!

actually being half French I find this Super-moto / Super-motard thing a bit annoying....... they are both French

Moto is a Bike

Motard is a Biker

so a Super-Motard rides a Super-Moto

so you can't really have a Super-Motard Bike, if you see what I mean

Thanks Eh!

So the 470 stays tight with a 570 EXC.

And I like calling it SM most of the time and also I gotsta agree wit Huracane on this one! :)

Hey Wild FX, How much did it cost you to do the wheels and front brakes on your DR? I live in Calgary and unfortunantly there are no twisty roads around here to rip up. BC on the other hand...