Fork Revalve

Any of you considering Chuck Waggoners revalve kit...the results were amazing on my 02 400exc...I have to admit i was a little apprehensive about trying the revalve, not thinking the results would be noticable enough...i am happy to say the results are very noticable and well worth the 40.00. The shoe size rocks disappear and the woops are swallowed up. All the posts regarding this kit are right on...thanks chuck and thanks to all who posted the info on the kit!!

How true! Man Its the best thing you can do to the forks . I put them in my 02 520 and I have a kit ready to install in my525 as soon as the suspension is broken in ,Hooray For the Mighty chuck wagon kit!!

Does the kit change the midvalve or just the basevalve ?

Did you put the kit in yourself or did you have someone else do it for you? If you did fo it yourself how hard was it? How long did it take and do you need special tools? Did he send you instructions with the kit? I have never worked on forks before and don't want to screw something up in there. :) Thank you.

I just put the 02-03 kit in my 02 48's and what a difference..Garyb its the compression basevalve that you end up changing..(shim pattern)..Chucks a great guy to talk to and it's well worth the money if you feel comfortable doing it yourself.. :)

Fen, Did you install the kit yourself?

I agree about the Waggoner kit. See this thread for more information on how to get a hold of Chuck.

Hudman, yes, you install it yourself. The kit is VERY detailed in it's step-by-step installation instructions and pictures. I'm by no means a suspension expert but I was able to handle this with no problem. Kind of cool to do it yourself, actually.