Sign in to follow this  

Im I to late to have to become a pro

Hey im 14 years old and i started riding like 1-2 years ago and i race 125 nov i ride a 2007 rmz250 im going to race world mini and im going to try to make the loretta lynn's qualifier im just wondering if im to late to become a pro when i turn 16 do you guys know any trainers or anything that could help a lot more so i can become better thanks

its never too late as long as you have the drive, motivation, anf of course some natural talent

if you drive yourself to do it, have a passion, can block out your common sense thats telling you your going to fast and keep yourself in great physical shape, you can do it.

What they said!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus a ton of financial backing, committed parents and did I mention a huge financial commitment?

What they said!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plus a ton of financial backing, committed parents and did I mention a huge financial commitment?

I'm wondering how much money a "ton" is... and, unless our definitions of a "ton" of financial backing is very different, why you think you need that much?

I'm wondering how much money a "ton" is... and, unless our definitions of a "ton" of financial backing is very different, why you think you need that much?

Most of the expense is travel, and the help you need......If your parents can afford to leave there work and put all the time into getting you around the country hitting all the Nationals, doing all the work on your fleet of bikes you need, and are expert suspension and motor mechanics, then you will have to pay for the good stuff.

I don't think it is as much money as it is time and passion from not only you, but everyone around you.....They all have to want you to do it or it won't work.:)

For every pro rider, there are probably 10 guys that had the same speed growing up but the backing wasn't there so they never made it.:applause: