Sign in to follow this  

xt 350 mpg

thanks pwrpapa ,Ijust repainted the frame new forkseals extra rims with street tire's for fun mt21's on the other set!!! save the planet restore your old dualsport !!!

thanks pwrpapa ,Ijust repainted the frame new forkseals extra rims with street tire's for fun mt21's on the other set!!! save the planet restore your old dualsport !!!

I'm a retired cycle tech an all I do now is restore older bikes, I love it.

Keep up the good work.

Depends on how how hard you run it.

Going mellow, like 45, on the pavement might get you that 65. On the trail or pushing it really hard perhaps as low as 40. Crazy single track where you can't hardly get out of first, even less.

3 bikes took a 200 mile ride consisting of single track / highway / and abandoned rail line without the rails. Speed varied from 10mph to 70. They were a XT350, XL250r and DRZ400S. Bikes averaged the same mileage. 45 mpg. You would expect the 250 to get the best mileage but was not the case.

I get 40 MPG as a low and almost 55 MPG as a high on my XT550 as a reference... Generally day to day riding nets me 45 MPG.

3 bikes took a 200 mile ride consisting of single track / highway / and abandoned rail line without the rails. Speed varied from 10mph to 70. They were a XT350, XL250r and DRZ400S. Bikes averaged the same mileage. 45 mpg. You would expect the 250 to get the best mileage but was not the case.

250's working harder to keep up with the bigger bros.

Run each separately on the street (250 not trying to keep up with bigger bikes) and I'd wager the 250 by a large margin. (If not flogged)

well she's almost put back together have new street tires for it ! on a extra set of rim mt 21's for fun . Frame motor swing arm all freashly painted. plastic old and faded. clarke tank. ss braided brake line. cobra pipe. when it's done i will tell you what kind of mpg i get .

250's working harder to keep up with the bigger bros.