Sign in to follow this  

yz125 or yz250?? info about me..

hey guys, sorry if im not allowed to post here..! :thumbsup:

i just have a question for you, im 16, 174cm(5foot8inch?) weigh about 140pounds or more..

i've been riding since i was 10(6 yrs all up), only only smaller old bikes, i rode my brothers xmoto250 the other day(chinese bike), and i handled it pretty well.

i'll be riding through forestry, which is mud, some hills, alot of long straight flats and just stuff like that, 1 day i will probably consider doing MX on this bike i'll be getting, and il be keeping it for a few years.

now i've only got about $4000AUD which is like $3700USD i think??

NOW MY QUESTION IS....should i get a yz125 or yz250 with the money i've got..i may be able to up it by anothr $500 ..it depends!

thanks for all your kind help, sorry if im in wrong section.

sounds like you could get an awesome '06 YZ125 or YZ250 for that money, mate! :thumbsup::eek:

although i'm not preempting on judging your riding skills, given your age and weight, i might be inclined to recommend you the 125. yet, if you feel or your that type of person who simply likes to challenge the status quo (or common beliefs) then shoot for the 250 :D

250 all the way...im 15 and ride a 525...honestly it may seem pretty fast off the git go but you will be happy you didnt mess around with the 125....125's are good for tracks and thats it IMO i know some on here use them for racing offroad..but your not so why be on the pipe all the time and be going through top ends...get the 250 nuff said

250 all the way...im 15 and ride a 525...honestly it may seem pretty fast off the git go but you will be happy you didnt mess around with the 125....125's are good for tracks and thats it IMO i know some on here use them for racing offroad..but your not so why be on the pipe all the time and be going through top ends...get the 250 nuff said

thanks bro, how tall are you?? and whats your weight?