Ten XR Questions

I'm a noob with 10 questions. I have a 1982 XR200R. Thanks for answers!

1) What is the difference between the XR200 and XR200R?

2) What weight engine oil should I use?

3) Can this bike be made street-legal?

4) Can I get a larger gas tank?

5) Which owners/repair will work for me? - Honda XL/XR200-600, 1978-1986: Service, repair, performance ?

6) Can you put an electric starter on this bike?

7) What cable speedometer will work with this bike? I found the cable but not the speedometer itself.

8) What's the correct air pressure in the forks?

9) Can I stiffen the rear monoshock?

10) Reccomend some good cosmetic and performance upgrades...

XR200R has MONO SHOCK pro-link rear suspension, XR200 has DUAL SHOCKS

XR200R has plastic gas tank, XR200 has steel gas tank

XR200R has black engine, XR200 has silver engine.

most likely in many states.

5) Which owners/repair will work for me? - Honda XL/XR200-600, 1978-1986: Service, repair, performance ?

don't think so

7) What cable speedometer will work with this bike? I found the cable but not the speedometer itself.

plastics: http://www.maier-mfg.com/shop.cfm?action=list&page=list.cfm&criteria=701&makeid=10&modelid=106&modelyear=1982

http://www.xrsonly.com/content/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=158&Itemid=77

check out the XR200R mod guide: https://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=418140

I'm a noob with 10 questions. I have a 1982 XR200R. Thanks for answers!

1- What Xrfreak said. Will add though that Honda went to silver engines on the xr200r a few years later

2-10-30, 10-40, or 30wt will all do fine. I use 20-50 in mine.

3-depends on the state. Not in mine it can't

4- Don't know. I do know these will run forever on the 2 gallons allotted though.