Sign in to follow this  

Success Story!

I am very excited and had to share this!

if anyone has noticed i have been asking all kinds of questions on here. this is because i purchased my 99 klx300 completly disassembled and in boxes. it had severe top end damage and i have never worked on an engine like this before.....actually only once on a go kart thats it. any who, thanks to all the great tips and wonderful people online here with their suggestions, my bike is now completly assembled, runs great, and i can ride it anytime. this thing is fantastic. its all stock, the air box lid is off, though i might put it back on untill it dries out around here.... but this bike is awesome! i mean i love it. ive had hopped up mx race bikes, woods bikes, the whole 9 yards and i think this is my favorite bike for everyday riding. thanks to everyone who helped me out! i love this bike! thanks again! :confused:

:confused::excuseme:

That's a great feeling - putting a basket case together and having it run great! Enjoy the ride!

bp

maybe i'll post a picture on here! if i can figure that out......

edit: i think i got a way...1003630aa9.jpg

1003631ge5.jpg

Looks great! Too bad you didn't get that service manual sooner.

I just got my 99 last week! Waiting on the idler gear, so have only ridden it about 200 yards. Did my ACR mod today out of boredom. Oh well, weather sucks anyhow. I don't think spring is ever gonna' get here.

BTW, Your seat has been recovered, huh? Mine is like a dove gray, which surprisingly, is OEM. It's in perfect shape, but I really don't care for the color.

Go do a couple wheelies for me!!

Don