Please Help, Leaking Gas!!!

So I was out at the track today and and after riding for a couple hours my bike started leaking gas really bad. It was coming from the the overflow hose at the bottom of the carb on the left side of the bike, just above the front sprocket. (red box in pic). After I found the source of the leak, I went to stop it by closing the valve from the tank to the carb...but it didn't stop, it slowed down a little but was still leaking none the less (reason the hose from the gas tank to the carb has a vice clamp on it). When I squeezed that overflow tube shut, it just started to leak from the other overflow tubes. At this point I pretty much figured that there is something wrong with the valve from the tank, but I'm still not sure why it is even leaking at all. Everything was going fine then it just started leaking out of nowhere. Also I was messing with the AP timing screw a little bit before I started riding but I didn't really end up changing its position, but could that have had something to do with it? I'm not an expert on these bikes but I consider myself some what mechanically inclined so I'm thinking that maybe the carb is just gunked up and the float is stuck:confused: Any other insight would be greatly appreciated

Thanks yall

DSCN0652-1.jpg