Sign in to follow this  

OK Let's see the OFFROAD KX 450's!!!!!!!!

I'm going to set up my new 08 450 as my woods weapon and wanted to get some ideas. Pics are always nice too :confused:

I'm just getting started but here's my list so far:

Hour meter

Utah Sport Skidplate

Cycra Handguards

Renthal 52 tooth rear chainring

RK Chain

Z-Start Rekluse clutch

Left hand rear brake

PMB kickstand

PMB Spark arrestor

PMB Ultra Quiet tip (gotta keep the trails open)

Next on the list is:

IMS or Clark fuel tank

RTT Steering Stabilizer

263444666_rYGzu-L.jpg

Can you show us a picture of the PMB end cap? I want to get one, just wanted to see how it fits in the stock cannister.

Aaron.

Can you show us a picture of the PMB end cap? I want to get one, just wanted to see how it fits in the stock cannister.

Aaron.

Sure,... Here you go.

263436110_qTu4o-L.jpg

257370826_YQSHE-L.jpg

The pipe was still a little too loud so i made the following modifications:

I ended up disassembling (sp?) the silencer and checking it out.

I ended up drilling some of the existing holes a little larger and then driling about 150 more holes in the inner pipe and then repacking the silencer. I blew a 93 this past weekend!

Here's a pic of the holes I drilled out larger.

258966963_27vg6-M.jpg

Here's a pic when I was halfway done drilling the additional holes.

258965475_fAEUK-M.jpg

• Like 1

Sure,... Here you go.

263436110_qTu4o-L.jpg

257370826_YQSHE-L.jpg

The pipe was still a little too loud so i made the following modifications:

I ended up disassembling (sp?) the silencer and checking it out.

I ended up drilling some of the existing holes a little larger and then driling about 150 more holes in the inner pipe and then repacking the silencer. I blew a 93 this past weekend!

Here's a pic of the holes I drilled out larger.

258966963_27vg6-M.jpg

Here's a pic when I was halfway done drilling the additional holes.

258965475_fAEUK-M.jpg

pertty good idea:thumbsup: