Big Dawg Enduro '08 - Marion, IL

The flyer for the Marion Big Dawg Enduro states, "Qualifier Style, no timekeeping needed" - What does that mean? Is this a hybrid Hare Scramble?

I rode the CCDR "Big Red" Enduro last year - I finished it without houring out, but it wasn't easy. Is the Big Red the toughest D17 enduro?

How does Big Dawg enduro compare to the "Big Red"?

By comparison, how are the other D17 enduros in terms of 'endurance required' or "degree of difficulty to ride" by the 'Big Red' standard?

If you respond, would you let me know the class you ride?

Thanks!

Marion, IL you say? When is this Big Dawg race? The only riding area near Marion is LEOR and I havent heard of a race by that name.

Is this the enduro down in southern IL on April 29 and 30th? I am no expert!:confused: what I have read is they are taking the time element out of the enduros due to the enduro computer and to attract new riders into the sport.

The new style will be sections that are timed. You ride as fast as you can through those sections. Then you come to a free area where you ride to another timed section. The person with the least amount of time in the sections wins. It is still ran in groups of 4/5 riders on single track. I am not sure about all the specifics. Since so many riders are running computers, the timekeeping was performed by the computer and not the rider. They opted to get rid on the timekeeping.

If you get a web site to the big dwag race, post it please.

Yep, thats the right enduro.

what I have read is they are taking the time element out of the enduros due to the enduro computer and to attract new riders into the sport.