Sign in to follow this  

Suspention Question?

I am 6'2 and 150lbs I was considering sending my suspension to factory connections so they could revalve it and set it up for me is it worth it.

P.S. I mainly ride tracks and I am a beginner/intermediate

Getting suspension set up properly for your size/weight/ability is always worth it. Plus they'll put in fresh fluids and make sure everything is working properly.

Like El Marko said it is ALWAYS worth it. I have actually read alot from the diffarent companies and have come to believe that MB1 is actually the best for Honda's. BUT Everyone has THEIR OWN favorite company. Do your research and choose the one YOU think you will like the best and use them.

yes its worth every penny.. You will gain alot more confidence around the whole track because you will be able to charge through the rough sections without thinking twice.. Faster entrance/ exit of corners and straights will cut off seconds of your lap times :thumbsup: Factory connection is really good with Honda's.. There are about 4 companies id trust with my bikes now.

There is a huge difference between a beginner and an intermediate MX'er. Be sure you describe your skills accurately to whichever shop you use or you'll be unhappy with the results.

An intermediate MX'er will usually be able to hold there own for a couple of laps with a local pro.

Most novices will jump almost everything, but be slow in the corners compared to an intermediate.

A beginner, is well, still learning how to jump and corner.

There is a huge difference between a beginner and an intermediate MX'er. Be sure you describe your skills accurately to whichever shop you use or you'll be unhappy with the results.

An intermediate MX'er will usually be able to hold there own for a couple of laps with a local pro.

Most novices will jump almost everything, but be slow in the corners compared to an intermediate.