Valve seat question

I have a 04 CRF250 with some valve problems. I bought this bike new in 04 and was regular with the valve adjustments. I reshimed my valves all the way down to the smallest possible shim, just prior to my last ride of the season knowing that I would have to do valves over the winter. My question is. I bought the stainless steel valves and lapped them in. I went ahead and tried to find the right shim that would get me my clearance. Come to find out im right were I was on my last ride. My exhaust is at the smallest shim. This tells me that valve seats are trash? Right? If I send my head off to have the seats cut removing more material from the seats thus having the valve sit in the head farther, will I be able to get my measurements to come out or am I just putting a Band-Aid on valve seats that should be replaced all together? And if indeed I need to replace the valve seats does anyone know a good shop that will not empty my bank account. I’m not a pro or anything I just need this fixed so I can ride.

After you get your seats cut you will be fine. never install new valves without cutting the seats