Neck brace?

Any suggestions on a neck brace? I'm new to dirt bikes, have been riding on the street for a long time. Got my first bike at 12. I suffered a broken vertebrae last year when another bike locked-up and rear-ended me.? My wife said something about dumpin' my 'dumb-ass in a nursing home' if I break my neck. :ride: So I've gotta keep it intact. I use 661 body armor. Any problems rotating and looking over the shoulder with a neck brace? I'd appreciate any review / opinion.

Thanks

I personally don't know much about them, but if nobody replies I'm sure you can find a lot of information about it by searching. If you have a local shop and they have one I would suggest try it on there and see how you like it. But the only braces I know about are the Leatt brace about $150-800, the EVS brace about $150, and the Alpinestars brace is around $600 I think.

?

Leatt Brace about $400. Well worth the price. EVS makes a comparable one that is under $200. I personally will not ride without my Leatt. Remeber these will not prevent neck injuries just minimize the risk.

Sometime soon they are coming out with a new one that is around $150-$200.