What would you do?

I am having this issue with my riding. I just purchased a 10oz. Steahly FWW about a month ago and I have taken it out on 2 rides so far. This is what I have concluded. PRO'S: 1) Since I'm not good at clutch control with my bike quite yet (you can pull it all the way in and it still creeps and dies if you don't keep the revs above idle) the FWW helped me out with taking less work with the clutch. 2) Power has been mellowed out, and the top-end rush doesn't come on so strong and the FWW enhances the bike's traction in the mucky stuff. CON'S: 1) On hills, it is hard to get the revs up on the bike and keep them there. The bike doesn't like to stay in the high rev's, it tends to want to putt-putt. 2) The bike takes FOREVER (for a 125) to rev out and need to shift. I can count to 6 mississipi's before I need to shift the bike. It's ridiculous on logging roads, it's like I'm riding my old CRF100. If you were in my position, what would you do? Take out the weight or leave it in? My bike is in the shop right now getting repaired and I have the option to have them remove it for free. Any tips or tricks to getting used to a 125's powerband in trails (besides the obvious: riding the thing)?? Thanks in advance.

Take it out. IMHO What else is there to say? It's only a 125 its a fast revving bike that ha the meat of the power in the high revs, if you can't get it to those revs sufficiently then your not going anywhere to fast.

Try adjusting the clutch again, so it doesn't creep and stall. Practice using the clutch to keep the engine in the powerband.