Reiter Trails

I've recently moved to WA from Long Beach, CA and I'm looking for Dual Sport Rides in the Northwest (close to Everett) any suggestions?

Also does anyone know about the following routes:

Ellensburg - Wenatchee (90% dirt roads/trails may 10%road)

Stevens Pass to Leavenworth (90% dirt roads/trails may 10%road)

I'm fairly new to offroad riding (2007 KTM 450 EXC) and looking people to ride with, I can usually get a kitchen pass.

I'm riding Reiter or Walker Valley Saturday Morning around 8:00, which is better?

Personally, I like Walker better, Reiter has it's moments, but gets old IMHO. If you're from SoCal, I suspect the day at Walker will be a learning one. NWet woods is a far cry from the dez.

Have Fun!

Thanks, my bike is set up for desert riding (clean and waxed), I'm still trying to sort out the right tires (Dunlop D606s) for here.

Thanks, my bike is set up for desert riding (clean and waxed), I'm still trying to sort out the right tires (Dunlop D606s) for here.

I know a lot of guys that run the 606s on thier Dual Sports and like them for the terrain around here. Do you have a good skid plate on your bike? You will want one if you plan on riding Rieter and Walker much. Case protection is critical especially at Rieter.

PS: We have a pretty good sized group of Dual Sport riders up in Bellingham. Some of them actually live down around Everett and Lake Stevens.

http://groups.msn.com/BellinghamDualSportRiders

The bike is a tribute to Enduro Engineering, very covered, rocks at 50+ in the case ruin a good day. Yesterday someone recommended a trials tires?

The bike is a tribute to Enduro Engineering, very covered, rocks at 50+ in the case ruin a good day. Yesterday someone recommended a trials tires?

If you can hit 50+ at Rieter or Walker you're a damn good rider! Trials tires are great for the types of trails we have around here. The only problem with them on a Dual Sport is that they wear like erasers on the pavement.